Pink green smoothie this morning

This morning I popped a banana, papaya, melon, frozen blueberries and strawberries into the blender. I then added a whole lotta green leaves (a mixture of spinach, beet, and coriander leaves). I blended it up and then remembered I had some goji berries which I tossed in together with bee pollen and flax seed oil. I needed to add some water to get the blender going and later on to thin it out. Curly tops is a great judge of taste because if its something that doesn’t taste good there’s no way she will drink it, and she did. The whole glass full 🙂

I wish I was able to use all organic ingredients. My greens were organic from the sultan center (yasmin farms and sultan farms products), the others were regular ones. I good tip I did pick up was to get into the habit of soaking all my fruits and veggies is vinegar water, wash them up in it to remove all the pesticides and then rinse with clean water before eating and cooking with.

 

Leave a Reply

