Smoothie-to-go

Had an early morning start today, so I needed to get going early.

I soaked my greens the minute I woke up and hit the shower, by then the greens had been well soaked and ready for the blender.

I chucked in an orange, 2 bananas becoming over ripe, an apple and a mango

Then i added my greens, I had some spinach, beet leaves and coriander.

whizzed it up with flax seed oil and bee pollen

and I was ready to go

I made extra for me to take with coz I tend to feel hungry quickly, packed oats and fruit for curly tops, she doesn’t always fancy the greens in the smoothie and hubby doesn’t like the taste of banana- so more for me! At least that’s what I had thought.

Grrrr, curly tops helped herself to my one bottle, and her dad to the other. So I was left to have sips here and there. I could have packed more had I known but so thrilled that they chose and wanted to have mine.

Less for me but the smoothie fever seems to be catching on

One thought on “Smoothie-to-go

Leave a Reply

